MS Dhoni Quits as Indian Cricket Team Captain

Dhoni quits captain, mahendra singh dhoni news, ms dhoni steps down, Indian cricket team captain, ms dhoni, dhoni, m s dhoni, msd, dhoni news, dhoni retirement from odi, ms dhoni news

Indian cricket team’s captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni resigned from the T20 captaincy and ODI, on Wednesday 4th Jan, 2017. After Ricky Pointing and Stephen Fleming, Dhoni is the 3rd number of ODI as the Indian skipper.

MS Dhoni played a total of 283 ODIs from that 199 he played as the captain of the Indian team. He informed BCCI that he decided to give up as the captain of ODI.

After Dhoni, it is Virat Kohli who could replace him. Currently, Virat Kohli is the front-runner and has a successive rate at the Test matches.

MS DHONI as Indian Captain

Won World Cup
Won T20 World Cup
Won Champions Trophy
Won Asia Cup..
Won Tri Series in Australia
Won Icc mace for No1 Test side
Number one in ODI
Number one in T20I
Most T20I wins as Captain..
Second Most ODI wins as Captain..
Most Internaltional Matches as Captain

Here is the some tweets about #dhonistepsdown

Leave a Reply